Students – submit your conference paper!

Published by Steven on

Students who presented at the 2019 annual meeting in Oaxaca may submit their conference paper for the Richmond Brown Graduate Student Travel Grant and the Edward H. Moseley Student Paper Award.

The top three submissions will receive the Richmond Brown Graduate Student Travel Grant, which includes a complimentary registration and banquet ticket for the 2020 meeting in Austin, Texas. The winner of the Moseley Award is chosen from the three Brown recipients.

Please send an electronic version of your paper to the selection committee by 5pm EST, Tuesday, April 16, 2019. Papers should not be longer than 25 pages including notes, tables, and citations.

Award Committee:

Melissa Birkhofer (2019)
Department of English
Western Carolina University
[email protected]

Joe Lenti (2020)
Department of History
Eastern Washington University
[email protected]

Liz Moran (2021)
Department of Fine Art and Art History
Christopher Newport University
[email protected]


Associate Professor of History at Wingate University. Texas and Ohio State graduate. Massive Longhorns fan. And I like a nice margarita too.