2022 Election Results

The membership elected the following: Dr. Eunice Rojas – President-Elect Dr. Lori Oxford and Dr. Sarah Foss, At-large Members of the Executive Committee (2022-2025) Dr. Corrie Boudreaux and Leah Walton, Members of the Executive Committee representing Contingent Faculty and Graduate Students (2022-2024)

Latest issue of The Latin Americanist is out!

Volume 65, Issue 2 is hot off the presses! Check it out: Issue hyperlink: https://muse.jhu.edu/issue/44820 Published by the University of North Carolina Press for the Southeastern Council of Latin American Studies. Articles: Greg Weeks, Note from the Outgoing Editor João Batista Nascimento Gregoire, The Poor Need Money – Rethinking Poverty in Brazil’s Post-Military Dictatorship Silvia Borzutzky Read more…